“Schematics/Blueprints” for Quilt

Good Morning!

As promised, I am posting pictures of how I kept myself sane with all the different prints. The first picture was my way of visualizing the different 8 sections. The next picture was where I used colored sharpie pens so I could ‘see’ where the prints would end up being located. And I then circled a particular piece as I sewed it, then highlighting the directions to make sure I kept on course. Hope this helps!

Lizzy Marie

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. I’ve only just started blogging. I really just wanted to put something different out there. I read a few different books, and wordpress has the themes pretty much done for you. All you have to do is tweek it to where it looks like how you want it. Hope that helps. 🙂

  2. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is fantastic, let alone the content!

Sew*Retrospected hearts comments!

